Virtual handbook

Swim England Hertfordshire  comprises over forty clubs and associations for the aquatic disciplines of competitive swimming, diving, disability swimming, open water swimming, synchronised swimming and water polo. Through our Management Board, Swim England Hertfordshire  provides championships and competitions, talent development and support to the affiliated clubs, their athletes and members.

Capitation fees

Each club member pays a capitation fee to Swim England, Swim England East Region and the county, based on their category of membership.

The county capitation fees for 2019 are:-

Category one  £3            Category two  £3.50         Category three  £0

The capitation fee for the following year is usually decided in July and published shortly after.


Regulations, which form the constitution for Swim England Hertfordshire, are available here.

County awards

Presidents Plate: Awarded annually at the sole discretion of the President for conspicuous service to Swim England Herfordshire

Recipients of the President’s Plate

Roy Rogers Memorial Trophy: Awarded annually to the Hertfordshire person, team or club who has made a significant contribution to the sport of swimming.

Recipients of the Roy Rogers Memorial Trophy

Wilkinson Sword: Awarded annually for the highest achievement in the sport
of swimming.

Recipients of the Wilkinson Sword

Officers of the Association

Previous Officers of the Association