Swimming Committee

The Swimming Committee is responsible for the organisation of competitive swimming competitions and the development of the discipline within the county.

Minutes of the Swimming Committee meetings are available here.

An Events Management Group prepares for specific events.

The Chairman of the Management Board, the Finance Officer and the Secretary are all ex officio members of the committee.

Committee membership:

Who they areThe role they have
Bryan Thompson
Swimming Manager
Ian Mackenzie
Committee member
Karen Huckle
Championships Promoter
Andrew MacDonald Masters Manager
Sara Mathews Open Water Manager
Louise HughesRecords officer
Richard ThorntonDevelopment Manager
Nicola RixCommittee member
Position vacantCommittee member
Position vacantCommittee member

There are currently four vacancies on this committee. Please contact the Secretary, Sheila Mackenzie, if you are have an independent interest in helping to develop swimming in our county and would be interested in joining the committee.